Implement dark mode without using CSS variables.
authorNick Bowler <nbowler@draconx.ca>
Wed, 11 May 2022 02:04:58 +0000 (22:04 -0400)
committerNick Bowler <nbowler@draconx.ca>
Wed, 11 May 2022 02:10:37 +0000 (22:10 -0400)
commit19f5d7df33b2deaf3bd2efc68bd3d163c93b194f
tree9261f741a3255912a3927edeed0ab3cc86cebd53
parent062c731462e3ec513b470308cc2dd475098ce231
Implement dark mode without using CSS variables.

Instead of using CSS variables, we can just directly change colours
with appropriate media queries.

Moreover, implement a small postprocessor which consolidates all the
dark mode rules together at the end of the stylesheet, which makes
it a svery imple matter to also link an alternate stylesheet which
is selectable in older browsers.
Rules
content/style.scss
layouts/default.xsl
lib/colourmap.scss
lib/compiledcontent.rb [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/css-darkmode.rb [new file with mode: 0644]