Automatically adjust colour scheme for "dark mode".
authorNick Bowler <nbowler@draconx.ca>
Tue, 10 May 2022 03:35:57 +0000 (23:35 -0400)
committerNick Bowler <nbowler@draconx.ca>
Wed, 11 May 2022 00:27:54 +0000 (20:27 -0400)
commit062c731462e3ec513b470308cc2dd475098ce231
tree5c3b28d5cf31f74cfb7aa543d5d96774a79cb06c
parente39d97fade755e9b53e7dc0f7bd4320ade1b7b83
Automatically adjust colour scheme for "dark mode".

Playing around a bit, let's try to respect "dark" mode in firefox and
support automatically switching colour scheme accordingly.

We convert all colour references in the stylesheet to new SASS mixins
that will generate rules to adapt to the correct colour scheme.  The
selection is done using CSS variables that should gracefully degrade
to the original (light) colours.
Rules
content/style.scss
content/weblog/responsive-tables.md
layouts/default.xml
lib/colourmap.scss [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/scss-var.rb