Fix symlink handling in content directory.
authorNick Bowler <nbowler@draconx.ca>
Fri, 26 Jun 2020 00:11:28 +0000 (20:11 -0400)
committerNick Bowler <nbowler@draconx.ca>
Fri, 26 Jun 2020 02:51:30 +0000 (22:51 -0400)
commitda38a0de6d2814c450ea356412faa03ee54cad68
treeb35f0fabaf74c803fff0ebe77663f3538ee5e795
parent78e7de848f072d19e6c99865f793dbec482c7858
Fix symlink handling in content directory.

In preparation to use git-annex for tracking large binary files, we
need to solve some problems related to its symlinks.  Most importantly
is that the nanoc "filesystem" data source really doesn't like broken
symlinks, so we modify that to avoid major problems.

Next we filter out all missing annex items in a preprocess rule.
Ideally we would replace them with stubs but just dropping them is
acceptable for now.

Finally, for binary items, passthrough rules end up copying the symlink
literally from the content to the output directory.  In the case of symlinks
to the annex directory this is not going to deploy correctly, so we need
a dummy filter to break the link.
Rules
lib/copybin.rb [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/deadlinks.rb [new file with mode: 0644]