zshconf.git
2 years agozshrc: Improve keymap setup. master
Nick Bowler [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 00:12:15 +0000 (20:12 -0400)]
zshrc: Improve keymap setup.

Move the keymap setup to a shell function and add a wrapper around
reset which reconfigures the keymap after resetting the terminal.

4 years agoUnfuck ls alias.
Nick Bowler [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 19:45:01 +0000 (15:45 -0400)]
Unfuck ls alias.

New versions change default output and suck balls.  Change it back.

10 years agoEnable extended globs by default.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 20:00:27 +0000 (16:00 -0400)]
Enable extended globs by default.

This feature rocks.

10 years agoAdd a Makefile to precompile startup scripts.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 20:57:47 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
Add a Makefile to precompile startup scripts.

This doesn't seem to reduce shell startup time by any significant
amount, but may as well have support for it.

10 years agoAdd common aliases to global zshrc.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 21 Jul 2011 20:58:16 +0000 (16:58 -0400)]
Add common aliases to global zshrc.

10 years agoFix key bindings for things like xterm-256color.
Nick Bowler [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 17:39:18 +0000 (13:39 -0400)]
Fix key bindings for things like xterm-256color.

10 years agoFix up zshrc for TERM=rxvt-unicode-256color
Nick Bowler [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 16:07:43 +0000 (11:07 -0500)]
Fix up zshrc for TERM=rxvt-unicode-256color

10 years agoAdd bindings for cygwin.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 13:54:44 +0000 (09:54 -0400)]
Add bindings for cygwin.

10 years agoDon't hardcode /etc/DIR_COLORS.
Nick Bowler [Fri, 14 Jan 2011 14:15:31 +0000 (09:15 -0500)]
Don't hardcode /etc/DIR_COLORS.

10 years agoBind keypad enter properly in screen.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 14:47:47 +0000 (10:47 -0400)]
Bind keypad enter properly in screen.

10 years agoFix history search bindings for Colemak.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 23:39:53 +0000 (19:39 -0400)]
Fix history search bindings for Colemak.

10 years agoConfigure terminal keybindings according to defined keymap.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 00:25:27 +0000 (20:25 -0400)]
Configure terminal keybindings according to defined keymap.

10 years agozshrc: Use a sane date format for ls by default.
Nick Bowler [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 00:58:57 +0000 (20:58 -0400)]
zshrc: Use a sane date format for ls by default.

11 years agoCompress the default path line in zprofile.
Nick Bowler [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 15:20:15 +0000 (11:20 -0400)]
Compress the default path line in zprofile.

11 years agoAdd function similar to path_front/path_back which drops paths.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 20:24:09 +0000 (16:24 -0400)]
Add function similar to path_front/path_back which drops paths.

11 years agoSet HISTSIZE to 10000.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 17:50:38 +0000 (13:50 -0400)]
Set HISTSIZE to 10000.

1000 just isn't enough.

11 years agozprofile: Use PATH for default EDITOR/PAGER values.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 18:40:31 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
zprofile: Use PATH for default EDITOR/PAGER values.

11 years agozshrc: Add bindings for the FreeBSD console.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 18:39:40 +0000 (13:39 -0500)]
zshrc: Add bindings for the FreeBSD console.

11 years agozshrc: Add all-permissive license notice.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 19:03:57 +0000 (14:03 -0500)]
zshrc: Add all-permissive license notice.

11 years agozshrc: Cleanup.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 19:02:40 +0000 (14:02 -0500)]
zshrc: Cleanup.

Remove unnecessary quoting, use zsh-isms consistently.

11 years agozprofile: Cleanup.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 19:01:26 +0000 (14:01 -0500)]
zprofile: Cleanup.

Use zsh-isms consistently.

11 years agoAdd functions for manipulating PATH, and use them to set the default.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 14:36:17 +0000 (10:36 -0400)]
Add functions for manipulating PATH, and use them to set the default.

12 years agozshrc: Add locale settings.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 19:39:14 +0000 (15:39 -0400)]
zshrc: Add locale settings.

12 years agoFix prompt colouring when using SSH, broken by last commit.
Nick Bowler [Fri, 1 May 2009 17:35:42 +0000 (13:35 -0400)]
Fix prompt colouring when using SSH, broken by last commit.

12 years agoUse zsh prompt escapes for colours.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 01:56:45 +0000 (21:56 -0400)]
Use zsh prompt escapes for colours.

12 years agoAdd colour and interactivity aliases.
Nick Bowler [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 04:49:06 +0000 (00:49 -0400)]
Add colour and interactivity aliases.

12 years agoMerge config from original install.
Nick Bowler [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 04:36:59 +0000 (00:36 -0400)]
Merge config from original install.

12 years agoInitial commit
Nick Bowler [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 04:32:16 +0000 (00:32 -0400)]
Initial commit