vimconf.git
2 months agoAdd editing rules for awk. master
Nick Bowler [Thu, 25 Feb 2021 00:31:01 +0000 (19:31 -0500)]
Add editing rules for awk.

10 months agoLoad ruby syntax in "after"
Nick Bowler [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 01:47:06 +0000 (21:47 -0400)]
Load ruby syntax in "after"

Bleh for whatever reason my user ruby indentation settings are being
overwritten by system defaults.  Let's put a stop to that shall we?

3 years agoEnsure correct filetype on neomutt.
Nick Bowler [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 03:11:39 +0000 (22:11 -0500)]
Ensure correct filetype on neomutt.

This pattern is copied from upstream filetype.vim except that it says
"neomutt" instead of "mutt".

3 years agoRemove ftplugin/gob.vim.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 3 May 2012 00:37:19 +0000 (20:37 -0400)]
Remove ftplugin/gob.vim.

I have no idea what this is for, but it breaks my normal mode commands.
Syntax highlighting still works without it, so I don't think it'll be
missed.

4 years agoBunch o indent rules.
Nick Bowler [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 15:01:54 +0000 (11:01 -0400)]
Bunch o indent rules.

7 years agoFind and load cscope databases.
Nick Bowler [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 23:31:41 +0000 (18:31 -0500)]
Find and load cscope databases.

9 years agoTighten constraints on line when restoring last file position.
Nick Bowler [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 14:10:33 +0000 (09:10 -0500)]
Tighten constraints on line when restoring last file position.

Otherwise, line2byte(1) will returns -1 when opening an empty file, and
an error will be produced when trying to jump to that non-existent
position.  Just require the previous line to be >1 before trying to use
it, since changing position to line 1 is pointless anyway.

9 years agoFix cursor position when using colemak.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 02:09:38 +0000 (21:09 -0500)]
Fix cursor position when using colemak.

The langmap parameter breaks Gentoo's vimrc code to restore previous
cursor positions from viminfo.  Write a function that does not depend on
the current keyboard bindings.

10 years agoDon't force rxvt-unicode to 256 colours.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 14:42:54 +0000 (10:42 -0400)]
Don't force rxvt-unicode to 256 colours.

Modern versions of rxvt-unicode have native support for 256 colours with
proper terminfo entries.

10 years agoDon't assume .txt files are asciidoc.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 14:40:27 +0000 (10:40 -0400)]
Don't assume .txt files are asciidoc.

10 years agoAdd gob2 syntax highlighting rules.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 14:39:15 +0000 (10:39 -0400)]
Add gob2 syntax highlighting rules.

10 years agoImport xf86conf syntax rules from vim hg.
Nick Bowler [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 15:43:24 +0000 (10:43 -0500)]
Import xf86conf syntax rules from vim hg.

Current versions in Gentoo barf on InputClass sections.

10 years agoEnable syntax highlighting by default.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 14:31:56 +0000 (09:31 -0500)]
Enable syntax highlighting by default.

For distributions that don't...

10 years agoSet timeoutlen to 100.
Nick Bowler [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 17:05:19 +0000 (12:05 -0500)]
Set timeoutlen to 100.

Hopefully this will prevent me from accidentally typing terminal control
sequences...

10 years agoUse tex highlighting for .cls files.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 14:48:41 +0000 (10:48 -0400)]
Use tex highlighting for .cls files.

10 years agoAdd plaintex syntax rules.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 14:55:05 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
Add plaintex syntax rules.

10 years agoAdd langmap support for Colemak.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 00:21:03 +0000 (20:21 -0400)]
Add langmap support for Colemak.

10 years agoAdd filetype rules for zsh config files.
Nick Bowler [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 19:29:03 +0000 (15:29 -0400)]
Add filetype rules for zsh config files.

For some reason, some (but not all) of my config files don't get their
filetype set correctly.  Fix that up.

10 years agoAdd GLSL syntax highlighting.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 15:31:32 +0000 (11:31 -0400)]
Add GLSL syntax highlighting.

I'm not particularly fond of these highlighting scripts, but they're
better than nothing.

10 years agovimrc: Don't use setf.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 15:28:33 +0000 (11:28 -0400)]
vimrc: Don't use setf.

setf apparently allows vimrc to be superseded by system configuration,
which is not cool.

10 years agovimrc: Enable auto-indent.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 15:27:35 +0000 (11:27 -0400)]
vimrc: Enable auto-indent.

Gentoo enables this by default, but other distros do not.  Force the
bugger on.

11 years agoIgnore some stuff.
Nick Bowler [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 06:23:12 +0000 (01:23 -0500)]
Ignore some stuff.

11 years agoInitial commit
Nick Bowler [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 15:20:11 +0000 (10:20 -0500)]
Initial commit