Make GOB2 optional.
authorNick Bowler <nbowler@draconx.ca>
Mon, 27 Jan 2020 20:00:16 +0000 (15:00 -0500)
committerNick Bowler <nbowler@draconx.ca>
Mon, 27 Jan 2020 23:36:01 +0000 (18:36 -0500)
commitcdb019ee207a4bf4872203db94184bb507fa6670
tree01e6fca9bc1fbb7c154565497d986e17f4a97a94
parentaf7bd229dca60b22270b928e5f767292be74501c
Make GOB2 optional.

When building from a distribution tarball, gob2 should not actually be
required because all its outputs are distributed.  Allow configure to
proceed in this case, and defer the failure until later, when make
actually tries to process a gob file.

And add a proper configure test for the dynamic type support in the
gob-dx fork, which we require.
Makefile.am
common
configure.ac