Improve incremental builds with unmodified GOB headers. master
authorNick Bowler <nbowler@draconx.ca>
Fri, 31 Jan 2020 22:39:30 +0000 (17:39 -0500)
committerNick Bowler <nbowler@draconx.ca>
Fri, 31 Jan 2020 22:43:34 +0000 (17:43 -0500)
commitb314e07b6d7bf0f69929409ebeae8fd45eecef59
treef8594fd8d859deb6ac238ec09720802595a5b47d
parentdb03b6ae47317f74767e4850da14a02afaa90d6b
Improve incremental builds with unmodified GOB headers.

It's nice to not touch header files which are unchanged during an
incremental build, because that will trigger pointless rebuilds of
other files.  Pass --no-touch-headers to gob2 which enables this
behaviour.

Add a dist-hook to update the header timestamps when distributing
so that everything is fully up-to-date in the tarball.
Makefile.am