Use special SCSS comments for source and copyright info.
authorNick Bowler <nbowler@draconx.ca>
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 04:08:16 +0000 (23:08 -0500)
committerNick Bowler <nbowler@draconx.ca>
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 04:11:21 +0000 (23:11 -0500)
SCSS will preserve comments that begin with /*! even when writing
out compressed CSS.  While I'm not sure if I want to actually do this,
let's write out such comments for the source and copyright info which
should not be omitted.

content/style.scss
lib/css-source.rb

index 5e91c9e5c6631122146e70844836506a77b3c1a1..dd666c009fa671761d214e2a3c79170c65d4e64b 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-/*
+/*!
  * Nick's web site: default stylesheet
  *
  * Copyright © 2018-2021 Nick Bowler
index 211c15545bfafd9a21db3027ebbb5a18772819ba..318508929b014e58859825b0497abf821f734d0f 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 # Nick's web site: css_source filter.  Add a notice to generated CSS
 # files where the reader may find the source code.
 #
-# Copyright © 2020 Nick Bowler
+# Copyright © 2020-2021 Nick Bowler
 #
 # This program is free software: you can redistribute it and/or modify
 # it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
@@ -33,7 +33,7 @@ class CssSourceFilter < Nanoc::Filter
         end
         copymsgs = copymsgs.scan(copypattern)
 
-        ["/*",
+        ["/*!",
          " * Generated file, do not edit!",
          " * Compiled from " + item_source(@item) + " on " +
             Time.now.gmtime.strftime("%Y-%m-%d %H:%M UTC"),