Work around git-annex breakage.
authorNick Bowler <nbowler@draconx.ca>
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 00:32:48 +0000 (19:32 -0500)
committerNick Bowler <nbowler@draconx.ca>
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 00:37:40 +0000 (19:37 -0500)
commit6493de72be35a962a45a31059c7e90a8e9c3b737
tree2df81d2ce27db2dffe086bd7328f86bcca5a3214
parent8227e0fd016c3e213181eb03d96f2d09370e7d2f
Work around git-annex breakage.

Seems new versions of git annex just bail out when run in a "bare"
repository, (at least when git config core.bare return true).

Problem is, you can create work trees from bare repositories and then
the result is not really "bare" even though git config core.bare will
return "true".  Since site deployment does this, and then tries to run
git annex, we get pointless failures.

Simple enough to just manually set core.bare to false when running
git annex, which seems sufficient to make things work again.
Rules