Improve script hack compatibility.
authorNick Bowler <nbowler@draconx.ca>
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 04:01:02 +0000 (23:01 -0500)
committerNick Bowler <nbowler@draconx.ca>
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 04:04:23 +0000 (23:04 -0500)
commit5aa756ee68dc2134b6acac8a66af2f1c14521721
tree7e3592e264f43c001dff21c494b80a4f96b881a4
parentbc4daa2900c702913be7dc3e46441b192f44772a
Improve script hack compatibility.

Old versions of Netscape will actually try and execute these
definitely-not-javascript hacks as Javascript.  So let's try to
avoid that from happening by making the contents look like one
big Javascript comment.

We might need an additional workaround if any of the contents
contains a literal */.  We'll cross that bridge when we get to it.
lib/xhtml-compat.rb