gentoo-fixes.git
2 months agodev-python/pygtk: Adapt to more python2 disabling. master
Nick Bowler [Wed, 23 Jun 2021 03:21:46 +0000 (23:21 -0400)]
dev-python/pygtk: Adapt to more python2 disabling.

Need to adjust in order to avoid dependency on python-exec[python2_7]
which is automatically included in PYTHON_DEPS.

And add an IUSE default so python2 is selected out of the box.

2 months agodev-python/pygobject: Adapt to more python2 disabling.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 23 Jun 2021 03:02:05 +0000 (23:02 -0400)]
dev-python/pygobject: Adapt to more python2 disabling.

Need to adjust in order to avoid dependency on python-exec[python2_7]
which is automatically included in PYTHON_DEPS.

And add an IUSE default so python2 is selected out of the box.

2 months agodev-python/pycairo: Adapt to more python2 disabling.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 23 Jun 2021 02:56:10 +0000 (22:56 -0400)]
dev-python/pycairo: Adapt to more python2 disabling.

Need to adjust in order to avoid dependency on python-exec[python2_7]
which is automatically included in PYTHON_DEPS, and hook python_compile
to work around distutils-r1 dropping support for old python.

And add an IUSE default so python2 is selected out of the box.

2 months agodev-python/python-musicbrainz-ngs: Drop package.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 22 Jun 2021 01:53:37 +0000 (21:53 -0400)]
dev-python/python-musicbrainz-ngs: Drop package.

Updated versions are available in the main tree and this ebuild
no longer works.

6 months agox11-wm/fvwm: fixed prefix and man page installation.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 3 Feb 2021 04:54:34 +0000 (23:54 -0500)]
x11-wm/fvwm: fixed prefix and man page installation.

6 months agoheirloom-devtools: Fix build on new glibc.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 7 Mar 2021 05:23:01 +0000 (00:23 -0500)]
heirloom-devtools: Fix build on new glibc.

Recent glibc have removed <stropts.h> header, which is included by one
of the source files.  However, nothing seems to depend on this inclusion
so simply deleting it appears sufficient to restore working builds.

6 months agoRemove sci-electronics/gerbv.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 07:55:08 +0000 (02:55 -0500)]
Remove sci-electronics/gerbv.

This version has been in the main Gentoo repo for a while,
no reason to keep this ebuild around.

7 months agoWork around python-r1 eclass dropping python2.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 2 Feb 2021 06:05:12 +0000 (01:05 -0500)]
Work around python-r1 eclass dropping python2.

Welp, apparently upstream eclass changes have just up and prevented
python2 packages from working at all.

Fortunately there seems to be a magic variable that unbreaks it.

7 months agoRemove media-gfx/uniconvertor.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 2 Feb 2021 06:02:55 +0000 (01:02 -0500)]
Remove media-gfx/uniconvertor.

This isn't needed anymore for Inkscape and it is now spewing errors due
to upstream python eclass changes.  No reason to keep it around.

7 months agodev-util/dialog: bump to 1.3.20201126
Nick Bowler [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 04:05:52 +0000 (23:05 -0500)]
dev-util/dialog: bump to 1.3.20201126

7 months agomedia-sound/picard: fix Gentoo bug 760099 and cleanup.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 04:05:10 +0000 (23:05 -0500)]
media-sound/picard: fix Gentoo bug 760099 and cleanup.

Trivial dependency fix.

Old ebuilds are now throwing errors due to no supported python
versions, no point keeping them around.

8 months agodev-python/pycairo: Punt USE=doc support.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 20 Dec 2020 07:00:23 +0000 (02:00 -0500)]
dev-python/pycairo: Punt USE=doc support.

Docs can't be built anymore because of no python2-supporting sphinx in
Gentoo repo.  Not worth dealing with this problem, rather just remove
doc generation.

9 months agodev-util/lcov: Fix prefix installation.
Nick Bowler [Sat, 12 Dec 2020 22:09:00 +0000 (17:09 -0500)]
dev-util/lcov: Fix prefix installation.

9 months agomedia-plugins/gimp-resynthesizer: Update to work with gimp-python.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 07:58:02 +0000 (02:58 -0500)]
media-plugins/gimp-resynthesizer: Update to work with gimp-python.

With updated dependencies, this utility can be installed using the
separated gimp-python package from gentoo-draconx repository.

9 months agoResurrect dev-python/pygtk.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 07:51:27 +0000 (02:51 -0500)]
Resurrect dev-python/pygtk.

This is needed for gimp python support.  Bring back pygtk and versions
of its dependencies for python-2, parallel installable with the current
versions in gentoo repo.

10 months agomedia-plugins/gimp-resynthesizer: Resurrect.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 5 Nov 2020 07:17:40 +0000 (02:17 -0500)]
media-plugins/gimp-resynthesizer: Resurrect.

Directly imported from gentoo repo before removal.

12 months agoxorg-x11: Sync with upstream.
Nick Bowler [Sat, 29 Aug 2020 23:50:53 +0000 (19:50 -0400)]
xorg-x11: Sync with upstream.

Pull in fun dependency fixes pushed to gentoo without a revision bump.

18 months agoReintroduce virtual/man which supports classic man.
Nick Bowler [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 15:18:56 +0000 (11:18 -0400)]
Reintroduce virtual/man which supports classic man.

19 months agoheirloom-devtools: Add -fpermissive to C++ flags.
Nick Bowler [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 05:18:29 +0000 (00:18 -0500)]
heirloom-devtools: Add -fpermissive to C++ flags.

Seems this doesn't build with newer G++ due to some pointer shenanigans,
I don't really care that much so let's just treat the symptom instead of
the underlying condition.

The -fpermissive flag seems to be an accepted option of G++ since ancient
history.  We'll just add it unconditionally, and now the package installs
successfully.

19 months agodev-python/python-musicbrainz-ngs: Fix examples installation.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 26 Jan 2020 17:39:15 +0000 (12:39 -0500)]
dev-python/python-musicbrainz-ngs: Fix examples installation.

2 years agomedia-sound/picard: Bump to 2.1.3.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 16 May 2019 23:20:50 +0000 (19:20 -0400)]
media-sound/picard: Bump to 2.1.3.

2 years agosci-electornics/gerbv: Bump to 2.7.0
Nick Bowler [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 00:31:59 +0000 (20:31 -0400)]
sci-electornics/gerbv: Bump to 2.7.0

Seems upstream has pulled the -rc0 tarball.  Update so the package is
downloadable again...

2 years agosys-apps/man: Use absolute paths in makewhatis cron job.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 04:27:42 +0000 (00:27 -0400)]
sys-apps/man: Use absolute paths in makewhatis cron job.

We don't know what the user's cron configuration will put in
PATH, so we should use absolute paths in the default installed
configuration file.

And remove the pkg_postinst bit that deletes certain installed
configuration files as there is no explanation for why that makes
any sense at all.

2 years agopicard: bump to 2.1.2
Nick Bowler [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 05:45:11 +0000 (00:45 -0500)]
picard: bump to 2.1.2

2 years agosci-electronics/gerbv: New ebuild for gerbv 2.7-rc0.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 27 Dec 2018 22:21:08 +0000 (17:21 -0500)]
sci-electronics/gerbv: New ebuild for gerbv 2.7-rc0.

2 years agosys-devel/heirloom-devtools: Build fix for modern glibc.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 02:50:09 +0000 (21:50 -0500)]
sys-devel/heirloom-devtools: Build fix for modern glibc.

Just add libtirpc to the global build flags.

2 years agomedia-sound/picard: Bump and remove qtgui[accessibility] dep.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 19:47:09 +0000 (14:47 -0500)]
media-sound/picard: Bump and remove qtgui[accessibility] dep.

Things seem to work fine without this functionality enabled.

3 years agosys-apps/man: Fix borken Gentoo man-1.6g-echo-escape.patch
Nick Bowler [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 19:50:07 +0000 (15:50 -0400)]
sys-apps/man: Fix borken Gentoo man-1.6g-echo-escape.patch

This patch is ill-conceived and changes the nonportable echo usage to
one which portably prints garbage.  Replace it with a working version:
man-1.6g-nonportable-echo.patch

3 years agoxorg-x11: Bump to match latest upstream.
Nick Bowler [Sat, 19 May 2018 21:31:28 +0000 (17:31 -0400)]
xorg-x11: Bump to match latest upstream.

3 years agoBump uniconvertor to match latest upstream.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 24 Dec 2017 23:46:32 +0000 (18:46 -0500)]
Bump uniconvertor to match latest upstream.

3 years agoInitial commit
Nick Bowler [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 18:21:51 +0000 (13:21 -0500)]
Initial commit