scripts.git
5 months agocaa-fetcher: Allow pasting musicbrainz URIs for MBIDs master
Nick Bowler [Thu, 16 May 2019 23:27:32 +0000 (19:27 -0400)]
caa-fetcher: Allow pasting musicbrainz URIs for MBIDs

This alters the input parsing so you can simply paste any string
containing a substring that looks like an MBID.  The first such
substring will be used.  This makes it easier to browse to a release
on Musicbrainz and just copy+paste the URI into caa-fetcher.

And improve the error messages if you paste some other kind of MBID.

5 months agocaa-fetcher: Create downloaded files with correct permissions.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 8 May 2019 01:26:29 +0000 (21:26 -0400)]
caa-fetcher: Create downloaded files with correct permissions.

python's NamedTemporaryFile hardcodes a mode of 0600, which is wrong
for what we are trying to accomplish.  Downloaded files should be
created with default permissions (respecting umask, acls, etc.)
It's a real pain to fix up permissions after the fact so we'll
have to cook up our own version instead...

10 months agoAdd tool to fetch album art from the Cover Art Archive
Nick Bowler [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 02:28:42 +0000 (21:28 -0500)]
Add tool to fetch album art from the Cover Art Archive

17 months agoAdd a script to help deploy nanoc sites.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 13 May 2018 22:21:52 +0000 (18:21 -0400)]
Add a script to help deploy nanoc sites.

This git post-receive hook helps automatically build and deploy
nanoc sites when pushes are complete.

20 months agomplus-t-gen: Update scale and add python3 compatibility.
Nick Bowler [Mon, 29 Jan 2018 01:19:01 +0000 (20:19 -0500)]
mplus-t-gen: Update scale and add python3 compatibility.

Newer fontforge supports python3, and the only problem we have is the
obsolete print syntax.  Easy enough to fix.

For whatever reason the font looks too big now (maybe due to newer
fontforge?), so let's dial down the scale a bit to make it look
reasonable again.

5 years agoAdd new kexec bootloader-like script.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 23:55:07 +0000 (19:55 -0400)]
Add new kexec bootloader-like script.

6 years agoMostly rewrite musicstats.zsh.
Nick Bowler [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 01:49:31 +0000 (20:49 -0500)]
Mostly rewrite musicstats.zsh.

This new version has less hardcoded behaviour, and a somewhat different
output format.  Add support for Opus files.

6 years agoImport the scripts directory from my website.
Nick Bowler [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 00:37:29 +0000 (19:37 -0500)]
Import the scripts directory from my website.