fvwmconf.git
6 months agoMPD script updates. master
Nick Bowler [Sat, 20 Apr 2019 00:22:32 +0000 (20:22 -0400)]
MPD script updates.

Fix compatibility with latest perl which removes the 'encoding' pragma.

And improve mpdexec.pl to be a bit more flexible: command-line arguments
will be correctly quoted for MPD, and also add a mode to accept commands
on standard input which helps performance with long command sequences.

7 months agoAdd alastor configuration.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 17:51:40 +0000 (13:51 -0400)]
Add alastor configuration.

Somehow this never got committed...

23 months agoImprove wallpaper menu generation.
Nick Bowler [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 01:29:30 +0000 (21:29 -0400)]
Improve wallpaper menu generation.

Update the wallpaper menu script to be more portable and hopefully
faster, and enhance the xaspect tool to work on rotated displays.

2 years agothumbnailer: Follow only one level of symbolic link.
Nick Bowler [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 01:39:17 +0000 (21:39 -0400)]
thumbnailer: Follow only one level of symbolic link.

Since my music is all in git annex now, the thumbnailer follows the
cover art symlinks all the way to the annex object directory.  This is
less than helpful, since the intention was to locate the album scan
directory.  Change the --image mode to just read the link once and
then stop.

4 years agoFix resize.sh to work in dash.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 03:00:10 +0000 (23:00 -0400)]
Fix resize.sh to work in dash.

"echo -n" is not portable to dash, so this script breaks horribly.
Avoid that, but also just rewrite the script because those shell
tests are awful and we can do better with grid coordinates.

5 years agoSwitch XChat to HexChat in amythaon root menu.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 03:51:12 +0000 (22:51 -0500)]
Switch XChat to HexChat in amythaon root menu.

5 years agoSwitch XChat to HexChat in artemis root menu.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 03:49:33 +0000 (22:49 -0500)]
Switch XChat to HexChat in artemis root menu.

5 years agoUpdate emergent root menu.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 20:21:34 +0000 (16:21 -0400)]
Update emergent root menu.

6 years agoxaspect: Relicense as WTFPL2.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 14:27:31 +0000 (10:27 -0400)]
xaspect: Relicense as WTFPL2.

6 years agobindings: Improve titlebar mouse bindings.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 14:26:23 +0000 (10:26 -0400)]
bindings: Improve titlebar mouse bindings.

Having a double-click action (the default behaviour) on left-click
delays raising the window when clicking on the titlebar.  Remove that
action so that the raise is instantaneous.

6 years agoscripts: Add copyright header to thumbnail.zsh.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 14:21:59 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
scripts: Add copyright header to thumbnail.zsh.

6 years agoSet BusyCursor False in all contexts.
Nick Bowler [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 01:00:00 +0000 (20:00 -0500)]
Set BusyCursor False in all contexts.

New default in fvwm 2.6.4 is ugly.

7 years agoFix window positioning in Mega Fullscreen.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 01:41:09 +0000 (21:41 -0400)]
Fix window positioning in Mega Fullscreen.

7 years agoDon't lock the screen on a double scroll lock.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 23:34:01 +0000 (19:34 -0400)]
Don't lock the screen on a double scroll lock.

A double scroll lock is used to communicate with my KVM.  This should
not have a side effect of locking the screen, so arrange for the screen
to only lock if the scroll lock key is pressed once.

Unfortunately, FVWM does not appear to have "single press" versus
"double press" for key bindings (although it does for mouse
bindings...), so we simulate it using a timer.

7 years agompdmenu: Replace all uses of mpc with mpdexec.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 19:39:52 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
mpdmenu: Replace all uses of mpc with mpdexec.

May as well eliminate this dependency.

7 years agompdmenu: Use a specialized script to send playid commands to MPD.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 19:35:54 +0000 (14:35 -0500)]
mpdmenu: Use a specialized script to send playid commands to MPD.

This avoids the dependency on a patched mpc.

8 years agobindings: Use scroll lock to lock the screen.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 16:35:45 +0000 (11:35 -0500)]
bindings: Use scroll lock to lock the screen.

This is as good a use for the key as any.

8 years agobindings: Kill the globalbinds Nop entries.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 23:23:38 +0000 (18:23 -0500)]
bindings: Kill the globalbinds Nop entries.

I haven't used globalbinds in a long time.  Add MPD bindings to the WM
config.

8 years agoapp-specific: Add style for easytag.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 18:22:46 +0000 (13:22 -0500)]
app-specific: Add style for easytag.

The MoveByProgramMethod UseGravity style prevents the easytag windows
from creeping upwards every time they're opened.

8 years agoxaspect: Fix linker invocation in makefile.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 15:23:45 +0000 (10:23 -0500)]
xaspect: Fix linker invocation in makefile.

LDFLAGS need to go _before_ any other linker options.

8 years agompdmenu: Add support for classical movements to the title menu.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 17:16:21 +0000 (12:16 -0500)]
mpdmenu: Add support for classical movements to the title menu.

8 years agompdmenu: Use geeqie instead of gqview.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 14:23:09 +0000 (10:23 -0400)]
mpdmenu: Use geeqie instead of gqview.

9 years agoImprove Mega Fullscreen mode.
Nick Bowler [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 01:44:05 +0000 (21:44 -0400)]
Improve Mega Fullscreen mode.

Should focus better now.

9 years agoAdd key binding support for Colemak.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 01:00:42 +0000 (21:00 -0400)]
Add key binding support for Colemak.

9 years agogtk2rc: Use Tango icon theme.
Nick Bowler [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:45:42 +0000 (13:45 -0400)]
gtk2rc: Use Tango icon theme.

9 years agoamythaon: New host config.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 23:30:26 +0000 (18:30 -0500)]
amythaon: New host config.

9 years agofullscreen: Raise window after un-fullscreening.
Nick Bowler [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:59:09 +0000 (12:59 -0400)]
fullscreen: Raise window after un-fullscreening.

Currently, if a window is un-fullscreened, it ends up behind any windows
which it originally overlapped - even if it was in front of them
in the first place.  I have no expectation that the original stacking
order be preserved, but the current behaviour is certainly surprising.

Just raise the thing and be done with it.

9 years agowindowmenu: Make it possible to unstick windows.
Nick Bowler [Mon, 17 May 2010 02:56:07 +0000 (22:56 -0400)]
windowmenu: Make it possible to unstick windows.

9 years agoemergent: Update base struts.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 17 Nov 2009 20:45:19 +0000 (15:45 -0500)]
emergent: Update base struts.

9 years agoxaspect: Add copyright notice.
Nick Bowler [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 14:24:35 +0000 (10:24 -0400)]
xaspect: Add copyright notice.

9 years agoemergent: Update MUSIC.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 15:51:06 +0000 (11:51 -0400)]
emergent: Update MUSIC.

9 years agoBind key XF86Standby to screen locker.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 3 Sep 2009 17:11:11 +0000 (13:11 -0400)]
Bind key XF86Standby to screen locker.

9 years agoReplace firefox menu item with icecat.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 20:00:14 +0000 (15:00 -0500)]
Replace firefox menu item with icecat.

9 years agoMove finial's config to emergent.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 3 Sep 2009 17:10:52 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
Move finial's config to emergent.

9 years agoAdd a sticky option to the window menu.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 19:54:31 +0000 (14:54 -0500)]
Add a sticky option to the window menu.

9 years agoUse plain urxvt for FvwmConsole.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 19:53:26 +0000 (14:53 -0500)]
Use plain urxvt for FvwmConsole.

Using urxvtc as FvwmConsole's terminal turns out to have numerous
problems.

9 years agoUpdate app-specific configuration.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 19:52:58 +0000 (14:52 -0500)]
Update app-specific configuration.

Some of this was in the main config file, move that to the right place.
Add some rules for wine and vlc.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /var/git/fvwmconf
Nick Bowler [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 01:53:09 +0000 (21:53 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of /var/git/fvwmconf

10 years agoUse trayer instead of xfce4-panel.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 01:52:20 +0000 (21:52 -0400)]
Use trayer instead of xfce4-panel.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.draconx.ca/fvwmconf
Nick Bowler [Sun, 26 Apr 2009 03:29:07 +0000 (23:29 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.draconx.ca/fvwmconf

10 years agoUse xfce4-panel --exit instead of kill and pgrep to quit panels.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 26 Apr 2009 03:28:40 +0000 (23:28 -0400)]
Use xfce4-panel --exit instead of kill and pgrep to quit panels.

10 years agoUpdate atropos' root menu.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 26 Apr 2009 03:24:51 +0000 (23:24 -0400)]
Update atropos' root menu.

10 years agoUpdate aphrodite's root menu.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 26 Apr 2009 03:31:12 +0000 (23:31 -0400)]
Update aphrodite's root menu.

10 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master'
Nick Bowler [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 21:27:06 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
Merge commit 'origin/master'

10 years agoAdd "mega" fullscreen.
Nick Bowler [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 21:26:23 +0000 (16:26 -0500)]
Add "mega" fullscreen.

10 years agoSpawn the FvwmCommandS module.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 00:26:50 +0000 (19:26 -0500)]
Spawn the FvwmCommandS module.

10 years agoAdjust wallpaper menu formatting.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 23:53:53 +0000 (18:53 -0500)]
Adjust wallpaper menu formatting.

10 years agoAdd specific gtk2rc for atropos.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 21:02:39 +0000 (16:02 -0500)]
Add specific gtk2rc for atropos.

10 years agoIgnore num lock and scroll lock for bindings.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 20:45:40 +0000 (15:45 -0500)]
Ignore num lock and scroll lock for bindings.

10 years agoAdd wallpaper setting to SessionInitFunction as well as InitFunction.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 20:40:43 +0000 (15:40 -0500)]
Add wallpaper setting to SessionInitFunction as well as InitFunction.

10 years agoUse /usr/bin/env in zsh #! lines.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 20:39:39 +0000 (15:39 -0500)]
Use /usr/bin/env in zsh #! lines.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.draconx.ca/fvwmconf
Nick Bowler [Sun, 31 Aug 2008 18:27:27 +0000 (14:27 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.draconx.ca/fvwmconf

11 years agoAdd aphrodite
Nick Bowler [Sun, 31 Aug 2008 18:26:35 +0000 (14:26 -0400)]
Add aphrodite

11 years agoFix handling of & in FVWM menus.
Nick Bowler [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 04:04:15 +0000 (00:04 -0400)]
Fix handling of & in FVWM menus.

& is only magic in the _first_ field of an FVWM menu, hence it should only
be escaped in those circumstances.

11 years agoAdd a simple window selector menu.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 20:24:28 +0000 (16:24 -0400)]
Add a simple window selector menu.

This may be entirely redundant in light of FVWM's WindowList feature,
but I can't figure out how to get it to display just the windows on the
current page.

11 years agoExplicitly specify window menu location.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 20:16:57 +0000 (16:16 -0400)]
Explicitly specify window menu location.

11 years agompdmenu: Update title menu cases.
Nick Bowler [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 19:18:52 +0000 (15:18 -0400)]
mpdmenu: Update title menu cases.

11 years agoAdd some more app specific stuff.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 14:59:48 +0000 (10:59 -0400)]
Add some more app specific stuff.

11 years agompdmenu: Update title menu cases.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 14:59:11 +0000 (10:59 -0400)]
mpdmenu: Update title menu cases.

11 years agoChange default placement strategy to MinOverlapPlacement
Nick Bowler [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 14:58:42 +0000 (10:58 -0400)]
Change default placement strategy to MinOverlapPlacement

11 years agompdmenu: Update title menu cases.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 23:50:38 +0000 (19:50 -0400)]
mpdmenu: Update title menu cases.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of atropos:.fvwm
Nick Bowler [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 23:42:32 +0000 (19:42 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of atropos:.fvwm

Conflicts:

scripts/mpdmenu.pl

11 years agoFont: use "Meiryo Short" instead of "M+1P+IPAG".
Nick Bowler [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 23:39:54 +0000 (19:39 -0400)]
Font: use "Meiryo Short" instead of "M+1P+IPAG".

Meiryo Short is a modified font from Windows Vista.  Unfortunately, I cannot
distribute it with the config.

The previous font, M+1P+IPAG is from the mplus-outline-fonts package.  It
served me well for quite a while.

It would be nice if FVWM supported multiple font selection...

11 years agompdmenu: remove whitespace at end of lines.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 22:44:00 +0000 (18:44 -0400)]
mpdmenu: remove whitespace at end of lines.

11 years agompdmenu: don't bail out when MPD doesn't give us a songid.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 22:43:09 +0000 (18:43 -0400)]
mpdmenu: don't bail out when MPD doesn't give us a songid.

This occurs when MPD is running, but hasn't played a song yet.  Make the
menu usable to start the player in this case.

11 years agoSelect a random wallpaper if none is set explicitly.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 01:09:56 +0000 (21:09 -0400)]
Select a random wallpaper if none is set explicitly.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.draconx.com/fvwmconf
Nick Bowler [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 01:01:44 +0000 (21:01 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.draconx.com/fvwmconf

11 years agoAdd random background selector script.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 00:39:38 +0000 (20:39 -0400)]
Add random background selector script.

11 years agoExtend xaspect to support showing screen dimensions as well.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 00:17:21 +0000 (20:17 -0400)]
Extend xaspect to support showing screen dimensions as well.

11 years agoAdd GTK theme.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 00:06:46 +0000 (20:06 -0400)]
Add GTK theme.

11 years agoscripts: remove hardcoded music directory from thumbnail.zsh.
Nick Bowler [Fri, 30 May 2008 15:40:15 +0000 (11:40 -0400)]
scripts: remove hardcoded music directory from thumbnail.zsh.

Use a MUSIC environment variable and fall back to /home/music.  The fvwm
config sets this at startup.

11 years agoxaspect: remove redundant 8:5 aspect and add 8:3 instead.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 29 May 2008 20:46:04 +0000 (16:46 -0400)]
xaspect: remove redundant 8:5 aspect and add 8:3 instead.

11 years agoUpdate thumbnail.zsh to use zsh conventions.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 28 May 2008 19:23:37 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
Update thumbnail.zsh to use zsh conventions.

11 years agothumbnail.sh should be thumbnail.zsh.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 28 May 2008 19:17:51 +0000 (15:17 -0400)]
thumbnail.sh should be thumbnail.zsh.

11 years agompdmenu: Use IO::Socket::INET6 to support IPv6 as well as IPv4.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 28 May 2008 13:56:43 +0000 (09:56 -0400)]
mpdmenu: Use IO::Socket::INET6 to support IPv6 as well as IPv4.

11 years agoMerge git://git.draconx.com/fvwmconf
Nick Bowler [Wed, 21 May 2008 15:56:17 +0000 (11:56 -0400)]
Merge git://git.draconx.com/fvwmconf

Conflicts:

scripts/C/Makefile

11 years agoAdd input method environment variables.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 21 May 2008 15:52:58 +0000 (11:52 -0400)]
Add input method environment variables.

11 years agoFix deprecated use of EdgeResistance.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 20 May 2008 03:22:23 +0000 (23:22 -0400)]
Fix deprecated use of EdgeResistance.

11 years agoAdd make clean to scripts/C.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 20 May 2008 03:21:00 +0000 (23:21 -0400)]
Add make clean to scripts/C.

11 years agoFullscreen key should be Control+F10, not just F10.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 20 May 2008 03:20:41 +0000 (23:20 -0400)]
Fullscreen key should be Control+F10, not just F10.

11 years agoAdd some app-specific settings.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 20 May 2008 03:20:00 +0000 (23:20 -0400)]
Add some app-specific settings.

11 years agoDefault to atropos's config if no host-specific config is present.
Nick Bowler [Tue, 20 May 2008 03:18:58 +0000 (23:18 -0400)]
Default to atropos's config if no host-specific config is present.

11 years agoRemove MenuGames from finial's root menu.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 14 May 2008 19:45:39 +0000 (15:45 -0400)]
Remove MenuGames from finial's root menu.

11 years agoAdd configuration for finial.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 14 May 2008 19:29:27 +0000 (15:29 -0400)]
Add configuration for finial.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.draconx.com/fvwmconf
Nick Bowler [Mon, 12 May 2008 13:03:24 +0000 (09:03 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.draconx.com/fvwmconf

11 years agoUpdate style of menu titlebars.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 11 May 2008 20:04:50 +0000 (16:04 -0400)]
Update style of menu titlebars.

11 years agoFix stuff for systems without bash as /bin/sh
Nick Bowler [Thu, 8 May 2008 15:03:32 +0000 (11:03 -0400)]
Fix stuff for systems without bash as /bin/sh

11 years agoAdd clean target to C tools makefile.
Nick Bowler [Thu, 8 May 2008 15:01:36 +0000 (11:01 -0400)]
Add clean target to C tools makefile.

11 years agoAdd a binding to open a featureless shell for emergency purposes.
Nick Bowler [Wed, 7 May 2008 14:17:48 +0000 (10:17 -0400)]
Add a binding to open a featureless shell for emergency purposes.

11 years agoFix scripts/bgmenu.sh to use both zsh and the aspect tool.
Nick Bowler [Mon, 5 May 2008 15:02:22 +0000 (11:02 -0400)]
Fix scripts/bgmenu.sh to use both zsh and the aspect tool.

11 years agoUpdate config to use $HOME for terminal emulator.
Nick Bowler [Mon, 5 May 2008 15:02:41 +0000 (11:02 -0400)]
Update config to use $HOME for terminal emulator.

11 years agoAdd a C tool to determine the physical aspect ratio of a display.
Nick Bowler [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 22:06:21 +0000 (18:06 -0400)]
Add a C tool to determine the physical aspect ratio of a display.

11 years agoAdd .FvwmConsole-History to .gitignore
Nick Bowler [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 07:44:40 +0000 (03:44 -0400)]
Add .FvwmConsole-History to .gitignore

11 years agoFix mpdmenu to work with the new scripts directory.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 07:35:30 +0000 (03:35 -0400)]
Fix mpdmenu to work with the new scripts directory.

11 years agoKeep track of wallpaper settings in a new .state directory.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 07:31:12 +0000 (03:31 -0400)]
Keep track of wallpaper settings in a new .state directory.

11 years agoMove scripts into their own subdirectory.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 07:28:20 +0000 (03:28 -0400)]
Move scripts into their own subdirectory.

11 years agoMove the rootmenu to the machine-specific directories.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 07:23:12 +0000 (03:23 -0400)]
Move the rootmenu to the machine-specific directories.

Most of these menus are machine-specific, and it's just too much to try and
share code here.

11 years agoSplit the .fvwm directory into global, common, and host-specific subdirectories.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 07:16:05 +0000 (03:16 -0400)]
Split the .fvwm directory into global, common, and host-specific subdirectories.

11 years agoImplement support for fullscreening applications.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 06:39:42 +0000 (02:39 -0400)]
Implement support for fullscreening applications.

11 years agoAdd support for multiple screens.
Nick Bowler [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 06:36:15 +0000 (02:36 -0400)]
Add support for multiple screens.